Lee County Pre-K
126 Starksville Avenue, North
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 903-2136
Lee Middle School East Campus
185 Firetower Road
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 903-3500
Grades: 6 - 8
Lee County Primary
282 Magnolia Street
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 903-2180
Grades: Grades K - 2
Lee County Elementary
314 Lovers Lane Road
Leesburg, GA 31763
(229) 903-2220
Grades: 3 - 5 East
Twin Oaks Elementary
270 Leslie Highway
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 903-2240
Grades: 3 - 5
Lee County Middle - West Campus
190 Smithville Road, North
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 903-2140
Grades: 6 - 8
Lee County 9th Grade Campus
370 Leslie Highway
Leesburg, GA  31763
(229) 903-3590
Grade: 9
Lee County High
1 Trojan Way
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 903-2260
Grades: 10 - 12
Transitional Learning Center
(229) 903-3960

Institutions of Higher Learning

Albany State University, a four-year institution founded in 1903 and a member of the University System of Georgia, is a regional institution with a 204 acre campus that offers undergraduate and graduate liberal arts and professional degree programs and a wide range of outreach programs to the community. The student population consists of 3,150 students with approximately 60% fitting the traditional 18 - 22 year old student profile.

Darton State College, a two-year unit of the University System of Georgia founded in 1965, is a regional institution with about 2,600 students, on a 180 acre campus that offers a variety of associate degree programs. Darton's allied health nursing program provides southwest Georgia with most of its health professionals, including 70% of all nurses in Albany hospitals.

Albany Technical College provides technical and adult education to area residents and offers a wide selection of associate degree, diploma, and technical certificates of credit.

Georgia Southwestern State University, a senior unit of the University System of Georgia, is located on 187 acres of improved wooded land in Americus, approximately 25 miles north of Leesburg. The University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education and the National League of Nursing.